Raw Food Journey

Today is Day 3 of my “mostly” raw journey. When I started on Monday, my goals was to eat 2 raw meals daily, then leave some room with the 3rd meal for cooked food if I wanted it. Yesterday, I narrowly avoided a cooked meal by my mom. I was dehydrating raw tacos, it wasn’t ready and I was hungry, so I started to put some cooked food on a plate. I though, I’ll go check my dehydrator and the food was done! So I made some salsa and ate raw tacos.  Another 95% raw day!

I haven’t eaten any cooked food at all! I did have cottage cheese, which is not raw, so I can’t technically say 100% raw. Also I used some non-raw items in my raw tacos like baked sunflower seeds, because it was what I had on hand.

I live in a small town and have a fairly tight budget right now, so I’m making changes slowly without breaking the bank. It’s the way I think most people who go raw will do it.

Anyway, I’m feeling good and I lost a pound yesterday.  I hope you are inspired to get healthy too!

Leave a Reply

