Good books make all the difference – RFJ – Day 35

Dog sitting on treadmill

Dog sitting on treadmill

My goal for January is to lose ten pounds. I got a little bit of a late start as I gained 6 pounds over the holidays, however, I am back to 210 now and am still sticking to that goal – weighing 200 lbs on February 1st. I might not make it, but I’m going to try.

I did well on this weeks walking challenge. What helped was a good book. I put it on my treadmill and because I wanted to read it, getting on the treadmill was something I looked forward to all week. I want to keep up this habit as it tends to help me relax and because I put my dog on the other treadmill it’s good for her too!  I realize that I can’t run fast enough to really get my heart pumping while reading, so I want to pick jumping rope as this weeks physical challenge.

Physical Challenge Update:
I walked 11.8 miles in 4.5 hours. Most importantly I worked out 5 days this week and enjoyed it.  This weeks challenge: jumping rope as many minutes as possible. My current weight is 210.8.

Leave a Reply

