Inspiration Book – RFJ Day 41

Off the shelf came my “Inspiration Book” this week. I created it years ago with inspiring images and quotes, all for the purpose of building a better me. The me that I can’t get out of my head, no matter how much I fail to achieve my goals. The fire of belief still burns, that just maybe, I’ll be able to become her. There is this other side of me that I sometimes see, it’s the side of fear. Fear of failure. Ultimate failure, that says no matter how hard I try, I wont be able to achieve my goal. Fortunately I don’t have to be free from fear to take action. I’m going to try, then I will see for myself the ultimate end when I get there.

This week, I took on a jump rope challenge. I started out slowly on day one, but by day two I was enjoying it. While jumping, I began speaking positive words to myself and picturing mentally what I will look like when I get in shape. It helped the time to pass more quickly and gave me something to focus on.

I did very well with exercise this week, but not so good with food. I started this month at 216 and am at 210. I didn’t lose any weight this week because I’ve been eating too much, but I didn’t gain any either. This coming week I am going to do a liquid diet for four to five days to see if I can get really close to 200 lbs by February 1st. I’m starting today, giving up my usual free day and drinking only water, herbal tea or raw juices and raw mylks. I also plan on continuing to walk and jump rope.

Physical challenge update:
Treadmill stats: 16.5 miles in 6.5 hours.
Jumping rope stats: Jumped a total of 30 minutes 16 seconds. That’s pretty impressive, when I look at all the weeks time added together.

Leave a Reply

