The Cookie Monster and a Bicycle Trip – RFJ Day 146

I know I haven’t met her that many times, but apparently 199.4 lb me is really hungry. I met her last Thursday and when she started eating she didn’t stop! When she finally did get full, she was still craving food. Needless to say, I don’t want to meet her again. If she gets close, I’ll buddy up with her sister 198 and hope she has a better personality.

Despite the several pounds I’ve gained, I did survive my week with hungry me. I also realized a few things (that I already knew) like eating everything I am craving if it’s because I’m feeling overwhelmed or unhappy doesn’t make me feel better.

I also realized I need to focus on some small goals again. Sometimes I feel like I’m in the spinning paintball room from Tim Allen’s movie “Zoom” and each one of those paintballs is something that needs done. It might be small and just take a second, but it’s coming at me and if I don’t take care of it, it’s going to end up a wet mess on my super hero shirt. When that happens, I find I’m happier when I just pick one small goal and accomplish it. The frustrating thing is that there are times in life when the paintballs seem endless. Oh I know, there will always be more paintballs and that’s cool, but when it’s paintballs you don’t enjoy, maybe from a season in life you are ready to move on from, that’s less fun and requires more focus on small achievements (at least in my case).

Some small achievements I made this week were eating more salads, healthier lunches and I even turned down some chocolate. Yay for small wins!

This will be my last post for about a month (unless I decide to do an early Thursday post this coming week if I have time and if I remember). I will be bicycling for 25 to 28 days. I believe my next post will be June 20th. I will be writing in a journal about my trip and I’ll update you all when I get back. I’m excited to see if I lose any weight or inches on the trip. I also plan on revamping my website when I get back, so look forward to a new format coming soon!

Sorry this blog was late, I had it almost ready to go a day early and then the 7 days before vacation came and it got lost in the business and confusion.

Keep moving forward!

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “The Cookie Monster and a Bicycle Trip – RFJ Day 146

Leave a Reply

