Spanish & Art 2

Perusing Pinterest has resulted in a gem of a find! I found “12 Rules for Learning Foreign Languages in Record Time.” I am always searching for smarter or faster ways to learn, so I am so excited to try out the concepts in this blog.

This week I downloaded the Anki app, so I can practice the most used words in Spanish. I am also going to start trying to say everything in English and Spanish for at least an hour a day, even if I have to sit with the dictionary (or a google translator) and talk to myself.

I’ve been out of town all week so I haven’t had access to my art studio and I’m feeling a little under the weather so I admit to putting off drawing. I did go to a Barnes and Noble this week and found a bargain book, You can draw it all! It started falling apart before I even got out of the parking lot – hah! However, I hate returning things and I doubt the other books are any more stable, so I’m going to keep it. The good news is that it has a whole bunch of creative ideas for “homework” projects, like drawing people from the back or creating a maze. I plan to implement a 30 day drawing project here shortly, I’ll keep you posted.

IMG_9217

IMG_9218

A friend bought me a book off my Amazon wish list, which has multiple techniques for Acrylics that I am keen to try soon! I will probably mix this book into my 30 drawing project.

IMG_9219

I’ve also been toying around with a day planner idea. I’ve always wanted to get a day planner and for a short period of time fill it up and see if I “live and die” by my planner if it would make a significant improvement in my productivity. This week I designed some day planner pages for a planner I have, but as I started to fill them in, I realized that the format is too “restrictive.” So a better plan is to get a 5 subject notebook and print out and create my own planner in the notebook. I’ll be working on that when I get home this week. I’d like to be able to put my day planner idea into practical application December 1st.

That’s about all I have for this week! Have a great week and keep creating!

Leave a Reply

