Spanish & Art 13

Following my schedule on my phone has made me more productive than ever. In fact, the only limitation I’ve found is sometimes I am in the middle of something and my time runs out.

Regarding Art: I’m having fun drawing with pens and experimenting with various sizes while shading. Here is a sample of this week’s fun project.

image

Lately it has been only art for fun. Its therapeutic really. However, I still have this little voice in the back of my head telling me I need to create something to sell. I’m not sure if that’s good or bad.

Regarding Spanish: I have increased my study time to 1 hour a day. I still have Spanish class one day a week and Spanish church one day a week. I’m understanding more all the time, but speaking it is my biggest shortcoming. I’m planning to spend extra study time working on dialogue.

On another note: I’ve joined the Literacy Foundation’s team of tutors and I will be tutoring two days a week. I’m excited to help someone learn to read, write and speak English. My my student’s primary language is Spanish so as time goes on perhaps she can help me with my Spanish as well.

Keep moving forward! Stick with the schedule!

Leave a Reply

