Juice Fast – Day 2

I woke up early this morning. I always wake up early when I am eating raw so it’s no surprise I woke up early today. I wasn’t hungry when I woke up, even though I went to bed feeling hungry and icky. I saw a YouTube video where the guy from the movie “Fat, Sick, and nearly Dead” said even though he didn’t show it in the movie, the first few days of juicing he felt like he was going to die! He wouldn’t let the camera crew into his room, because he didn’t want people to see him like that. Well, last night I didn’t feel like I was going to die, but I did feel generally miserable, with an achy stomach and headache, so I guess I got off easy.

Today for breakfast and snack I had a couple of glasses of OJ. (not fresh squeezed, but as natural as possible from Walmart). I also had green tea. Following that, I had a very stressful day at work. When I took a break around noon, I prayed that God would help me. I felt so stressed from dealing with people who because they don’t want to do something, refuse to think for themselves. Finally around 2:00 pm or so I was able to quit for the day. At first, I wanted to quit juicing and send my hubby to get some fast food, but I sat on my chair and thought about myself eating the food. Then, somehow, I relaxed and read a good book for a little bit and then juiced some apples for myself and about a gallon for my mom.

I went on a 45 minute easy bike ride around 5:30 pm or 6 pm. I didn’t actually pay attention to the time, but I rode until I felt like stopping and then went shopping. I got some carrots, kale and collard greens. I plan to add those to my juices tomorrow.

I’m not keeping track of my calories at all. I’m just drinking when I’m hungry. I did remember to weigh myself this morning, however, and so I will keep track and let you know how much weight I lose and any other changes by the end of the fast. Starting weight: 218.4.

Leave a Reply

