Juice Fast Review

To end my juice fast I was planning on spending a few days drinking juice and shakes, however, I went shopping and bought stuff for pico-de gallo. It’s all veggies, but it does have some pickled jalapenos and salt in it. I didn’t want to eat it with the usual Santitos chips as they have lots of salt so I got a couple of potatoes and baked them (sliced) plain in the oven. They actually turned out not too bad, however, I filled up really fast. In the evening I had a little bit more with a few Santitos (corn, salt and oil basically) and my stomach is feeling full and uncomfortable. I didn’t pig out, really, but it was heavier on my stomach than I thought it would be, especially because everything I ate was a veggie! (except the tomatoes and chips).

My stats: I lost 1/4 inch to 1 and 1/4 inches all over my body and a total of 8.6 lbs in 12 days. I don’t know if I consider that really good since when my digestive system isn’t empty I usually carry around 5 extra pounds. So this isn’t a huge loss, but I’m hoping I’ve made some health progress on the inside of my body where I can’t see.

I should have juiced more vegetables during this juicing fast. I noticed two gray hairs today. I haven’t seen any in weeks so I’m starting to believe the best way to keep away gray (for me) is to eat lots of healthy greens.

I still have so much work to do to get to where I want, but I’m determined to get there. I’ll keep working at it.

As always, keep moving forward.

 

Leave a Reply

